JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Raleigh, NC 27613

Meet Amy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Amy, and I’ve been a babysitter for years. I don’t nanny as often as I help out here and there with families, because I work part-time in downtown Raleigh. I absolutely adore babysitting, however, and aspire to be an English teacher. I have provided childcare for families with up to four children, aging from 6 months to 14 years. I am a licensed driver, and can safely provide transportation—both my own, and your child’s, if need be. I also tutor in English, History, Social Studies, and Science. I am comfortable providing mild house keeping, meal preparation, and errands for the families I babysit for, but I always go into a babysitting opportunity with the goal of bonding with the child I’m caring for. Kids like me because I love them! For further inquiries, references, and information pertaining to availability and scheduling, please please contact me. I Read more would love to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/6/19

Ratings & reviews

Amy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Amy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now