Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Raleigh, NC 27610

Meet Lindsay

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets

I have provided 20+ years of childcare to several different families around Fairfield County.  I am trained in Red Cross CPR, First aid and child care. I love working with children of all ages and all capabilities.  I have experience working the special needs popultation as a babysitter and art instructor. While I am very kid-friendly, fun-loving, and sometimes silly, I pride myself on being responsible and attentive to the children I care for. I know some sign language and I am in the process of learning to read Braille. What else do you need when caring for children? PATIENCE and lots of it, and that’s what I have. I also have more references at your request. My schedule is flexible and I am available on most holidays. If you are interested in meeting me please message me or give me a call to reach me sooner. Cell: 203-300-8421 Home: 203-454-2566

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 03/17/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/15/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Teresa A.


Terrific sitter for my almost 3 year old. She played with him, they did arts and crafts and he had a wonderful time with her. Will definitely be calling upon her again soon!

Kathryn R.


Lindsay was excellent with my son. She was a great help to me and LJ really liked her. I would definitely recommend her.

Martha C.


Lindsay was so wonderful sitting for 2 of my children for 2 days. She planned activities ahead of time and kept both of my children (a girl and a boy) very active despite their differing interests. We really very glad we chose her.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


special education

Graduated Western and Southern CT University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • Sign Language

Share Lindsay's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now