JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 71
  • Nanny in Shelby, NC 28150

Meet Linda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a Director and Teacher at a Christian Preschool. I work only 3 mornings/week during the school year so I am free full-time for the summer and part-time during the school year. I am a grandmother but am very active, healthy and fun loving. I love the outdoors and love to explore and spend time outside. I am creative and love reading. These are all things I would want to share with your children. Children are a huge part of my life; I have mentored a number of teenagers; adopted one and am very involved with others. I have 2 young grandsons with whom I spend a great deal of time. You can see videos of me interacting with preschoolers on my Facebook page. I have set-up and currently oversee 2 programs at my church for elementary school age children. I'm also very willing to work with elderly persons Read more who have limitations and just need some help to make their lives less difficult. I was the primary caregiver of my mother for the last 4 years of her life as she struggled through Alzheimer's disease. I would love to hear from you if you think I might be able to help with your caregiver needs. I will consider full-time employment for the summer but prefer part-time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Linda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Attended University of Alaska Fairbanks

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Linda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now