Sittercity home

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Taylorsville, NC 28681

Meet Kara

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi!! My name is Kara and I’m looking to be a nanny! I grew up in the small town of hiddenite close to Iredell county. I now live in Taylorsville with my husband and two kiddos! Brody who is 7 and Maddox who is 2. We love sports and riding dirt bikes and SxS’s. We attend Christ alive church every Sunday! I have worked on childcare for about 8 years with all ages. I’m currently a Pre-k teacher but I’m looking to transition into being a nanny for an awesome family! I am SIDS trained, have my first aide training, CPR, scalds and burns, playground safety, hazardous weather training, abuse and neglect recognition and many more. I always, always strive to be the person I would want taking care of my own kids… Someone who is caring, patient & lots of fun. Thank you for the consideration!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Kara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$19/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood education (EDU119)

Graduated Catawba valley community college

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Kara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now