Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 52
  • Nanny in Whiteville, NC 28472

Meet Michelle

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 50 year old (young at heart) stay at home mom. I have had this fulfilling, rewarding, sometimes tiring job for the past seven years and have enjoyed every minute of it. I initially did not choose this path, as I had been in the workforce in the legal field when state jobs were cut and mine was one of them. However, after about a year of trying to figure out my new identity I came to love the fact that I could be a part of and not miss out on important events that occurred in my children’s lives. This has been the best non-paying job I have ever had without a doubt. I am the mother to two beautiful daughters. They are nine and sixteen years old. So, I of course have experience dealing with children as I am a mother but in addition to that Read more I have a younger sibling by eight years that I always helped take care of when she and I were younger. My first job, after my lemonade stand gig didn’t work out was to try babysitting. I immediately knew when I was hired at 12 years old that I totally loved children and the whole nurturing package. I babysat all the way until I was a Senior in high school and did this for many families in the Whiteville area. After high school, I went on to attend Central Carolina Community College and received an Associates Degree in Merchandising and Marketing. I am a reliable, trustworthy and very nurturing person. I am a non-smoker, drinker, etc... I would be happy to provide references if needed. Thank you for your time and hope to hear from you!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Available to start on 4/9/2018
  • My availability is valid through 6/28/18

Ratings & reviews

Michelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Merchandising and Marketing

Graduated Central Carolina Community College 1990

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Michelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now