JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Winston Salem, NC 27104

Meet Dana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Nanny private household May 2017 to Present I am a nanny for a 2 and 4 year old set of siblings. I come early in the morning and get them ready for their day, either at preschool or home. After school I make lunch for them and put them down for nap. I give them baths, cook meals for when their parents come home, do laundry, dishes, trash, and other household chores. Elderly Caregiver private household June 2015 to January 2018 I took care of an elderly woman (86-90 yrs old) with dementia on a daily basis, doing exercises, going for walks, doing mind exercises and puzzles.The last 6 months were transitional as she had another stroke and became very limited. I then cared for her hygenic needs, did household chores, and often "ederly sat" while her family was out. I grew very attached to her and her family. She Read more passed away January of 2018. I started as a mothers helper when I was 13, babysitting at 15, and watching neighborhood pets while families where away.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Available to start on 5/1/2018
  • My availability is valid through 7/12/18

Ratings & reviews

Dana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated Davidson County Community College 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Dana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now