Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Omaha, NE 68131

Meet Hailey

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I'm Hailey, a 23-year-old living in Midtown, Omaha. I’ve worked with infants, teens and every age in between. I enjoy the finer things in life — playing and snack time! My specialities include Mario Kart, coloring, dolls, board games, dress up and more. I also love outings to the zoo, pool or museum. Though a terrible athlete, I'm always willing to throw a ball (but no promises on how I'll aim). I'm currently a swimming lesson instructor for children ages 3-10 and poetry club coach for middle and high school students. I’m CPR and First Aid certified. Previously, I’ve worked at two daycares, as a camp counselor and, of course, as a babysitter. I have experience working with children who have physical and developmental disabilities, including autism, ADHD and down syndrome. When I'm not working, you can usually find me behind my laptop typing away on a poem Read more or novel, or editing a YouTube video. I'm seeking part-time work with a set schedule. I'm willing to commute within reason. I have no allergies (love animals) and am willing to do light housework. Please let me know if you have any questions.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/6/19

Ratings & reviews

Hailey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$23/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mental Illness

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Hailey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now