Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Danville, NH 03819
  • 23 miles, will travel 25 mi

Meet Ellie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Ellie McCormick and I love spending time with children of all ages. As the oldest of 3 sisters, I grew up with a passion for taking care of kids. At 10 years old, my mom had my youngest sister and I wanted to help with everything from changing diapers to giving baths to playing peek-a-boo! All I wanted to do when I got to middle school was join the “babysitting club” so I could watch kids on my own. I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old and love it so much. I was a summer camp counselor for kids aged 6-12 for 4 years at Sandlot Sports and Entertainment. Everyday I loved coming into camp with a new craft to teach my campers. I was also the head director of 2 two-week musicals per summer. I taught kids the importance of music and Read more moving our bodies, and helped them each feel important. I am CPR and lifeguard certified and I also love to cook. I am currently a sophomore at the Hartt School of Music at the University of Hartford. I am a vocal performance major with a minor in performing arts management. I love music! I’m happy to help anywhere needed, whether as a nanny or babysitter. I am home from college until January 25, 2021.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 12/14/2020
  • My availability is valid through 1/25/21

Ratings & reviews

Ellie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Vocal Performance

University of Hartford


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ellie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now