JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah F. Nanny in Derry, NH 03038.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Derry, NH

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

My qualifications are ten years of experience with all ages, as a nanny for two families, a family with an infant & toddler for 4 years until they were preschool and kindergarten age, the other family with a toddler and preschooler for a year and a few months until they were preschool age, 2 and a half years as a toddler teacher, a preschool teacher almost 2 years, an infant teacher for 7 months, a certificate in Early Childhood, CPR, first aid, and water safety certified. I am a happy, patient, caring, friendly, understanding, enthusiastic, energetic, hardworking, dependable, and dedicated person with good communication skills. My philosophy of quality care is a safe, happy, calm, loving, welcoming, comfortable environment that accommodates to the needs of all children and parents using redirection, focusing on good behavior with praise, encouraging children with a positive attitude while participating to use their skills, try new foods, and clean up. It is important that the children have a consistent routine with the same boundaries. It is so rewarding seeing milestones, how proud children are of their accomplishments, and knowing that you helped them reach a goal.  My experience includes planning and implementing age appropriate activities/learning centers that practice area of development, color, shape, letter recognition and or are based on monthly themes, greeting parents and children, supervising, interacting with children, conducting circle time, singing songs, dancing, reading stories with animation and facial expressions, exploring on walks, driving to activities, tutoring, changing diapers, potty training, feeding bottles, preparing meals, nap routine, basic cleaning, and communicating with parents. Good references and an excellent letter of recommendation can be provided. Willing to perform a background check. Available for some date nights as well.  I would love the opportunity to establish a long term relationship and be a part of another great family where everyone works together as a team. Hope to hear from you. Thank you for your time and consideration.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/30/2015


My availability is valid through 7/29/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Monica R. is a reference for Sarah F.
Monica R. is a reference for Sarah F.
Jump to Top
Sarah F.
Sarah F.
Derry, NH 03038

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now