JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Abigail P.

Nanny in Exeter, NH 03833.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Exeter, NH

  • Age 33
  • 19 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Abigail’s Bio

Hi! My name is Abigail Prince, I am 32 years old and an Experienced Full Time Nanny from Exeter, NH. I said goodbye to my fifth full time family in April of this year and am currently searching for the next wonderful family who will need my part to full time (20-40 hours/week), long term services beginning soon! I am seeking a young or growing family with whom I can develop a relationship as the children learn and grow!

I have greatly enjoyed the opportunity to work with many special young children ones over the years and I am looking forward to enhancing and extending my experience as a nanny and my education by providing quality in home child care with lots of laughs and love!

At the basis of my care is the understanding that each child is a unique individual with his or her own personality, temperament, and ways of learning.  I am dedicated to upholding the principles of Developmentally Appropriate Practice (available at www.nayec.org) while I am providing child care for every child and family with whom I work.

I am close to the completion of an associate's degree in Early Childhood Education, and hold an updated resume, excellent letters of reference, and a professional development portfolio available upon request. I look forward to speaking with you soon! :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

19 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/30/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Abigail P.
Abigail P.
Exeter, NH 03833
33

years
of age

19

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now