Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Nanny in Lyme, NH 03768

Meet Katie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Katie and I live in Lyme, NH with my husband and our 2 children ages 17 & 12. We also have a 20 year old daughter that just moved out to Colorado. I am 44 years old and grew up in the Upper Valley. I graduated from Hartford High School. After high school I continued on with my education and received my BS in Early Childhood Education. I have been in the child care field for 20 years. I worked as a head teacher in a preschool, as well as a program director for a non-recurring daycare center at Ascutney Mountain Resort for 2 ski seasons. Once I finished working at the ski resort I became a nanny for a wonderful family in Hanover, NH. Both parents were doctors so I understand how schedules can change and how important it is to have someone that is Read more reliable. I was with the family for 13 years, the position ended when the parents retired. I was with their daughter from the age of 6 weeks until the age of 13. I feel that having consistance with the children helps them to adjust. Which is one reason why I stayed with the family for the length of time that they needed care of their child. I became a nanny because I want to give parents the reassurance that their children are in a warm, caring and safe environment while they are away from them. I also feel that family time is so important for parents as well as the children so I feel that household chores such as cleaning, laundry, grocery shopping, etc. would be part of my responsibility so that you as the parents can spend your time with your children instead of having to worry about the household chores. I have several references of people within the community that would be happy to talk with you. I look forward to hearing from you. Katie

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/14/19

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$30-$35/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated 1997

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now