Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Nashua, NH 03063

Meet Mary

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Mary O'Neill and I am beginning my last semester at Boston College in the fall, completing majors in English as well as Applied Psychology and Human Development (within the School of Education and Human Development). I additionally have three years of experience taking Elementary Ed classes. I am from Buffalo, but am living in Nashua (zip code 03063) for the summer (arriving as soon as possible this June, and staying through mid-late August until BC starts up again). I have been quarantining extra carefully, as my dad has a heart problem. As of right now, I may potentially have a car with me once I arrive in Nashua (depending on what jobs I hear of). I have extensive experience, motivation and the ability to create the most kind and fun-filled environment possible. I was a full time nanny for two summers in Buffalo (children ages 7 and Read more 10 as of the first summer) and have babysat for over 6 families throughout the years. In addition, I took a semester off from BC and was a preschool aide working with 3 and 4 year olds for the spring of 2018 at Southtowns Catholic School in Buffalo. I LOVED and learned so much from both of these jobs. I have grown up with many little cousins, and am always aiming for an atmosphere of inclusion and creativity. I take childcare very seriously in terms of safety. At the same time, I love goofing around and coming up with activities (tactile or imaginary) that the children may find enjoyable. I have learned that children have a wisdom and heart that is inspiring. I have gotten along great with kids, as I am fun-loving, silly, supportive, and kind. I am up for problem-solving and helping with schoolwork as well. I love to write, and my creativity expands into all aspects of my life.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Ratings & reviews

Mary doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Applied Psychology and Human Development; English

Currently attending Boston College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Mary's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now