Sittercity home

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Orford, NH 03777

Meet Katie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Katie and I live in Orford, NH with my husband and 13 year old step daughter. I have 2 older children of my own ages 22 & 18. My 22 year old is a nurse at DHMC and my son works at Pomponusic mills building furniture until he’s able to attend college. I have my BS in Early Childhood Education and have been in the child care field for 20 + years. I have worked as a head teacher in a preschool, I've been a program director for a non-recurring daycare program at a ski resort, and a nanny for a wonderful family in Hanover, NH. With my nanny job both parents were doctors so I understand how schedules can change and the importance of having someone that is reliable. I started with the family when their daughter was 6 weeks old and ended with the family Read more when she was 13 years old. The position only ended because the parents retired. I became a nanny because I want to give parents the reassurance that their children are in a warm, caring and safe environment while they are away from them. I also feel that family time is important for both the children and the parents so I feel that household chores such as cleaning, laundry, grocery shopping, etc. would be part of my responsibility so your time is better spent with your children. I look forward to chatting more. Take care Katie

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/14/19

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$35/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Early Childhood Education

Graduated 1997


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Katie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now