Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Nanny in Peterborough, NH 03458

Meet Laurie

  • Comfortable with pets

My experience includes many years raising babies and children, volunteering in schools, homeschooling early learning years, and volunteering in schools, and professional positions at the elementary levels in special ed, and alternative education at the middle and high school ages. I thrive at assuring that children will be and feel safe, nurtured, and comfortable. I offer experience with what activities are appropriate at each stage of development. There will be fun and creativity provided, along with time in nature, outdoor play, nurturing interests and exploration. I speak calmly and with patience, while listening carefully. I will support the parenting approaches desired, with consistency. Because I understand what it takes to keep children, home, work, pets -- all of it going and managed each day -- I will pitch in and take on extra needs (meal prep, etc). All ages have unique, individual and special needs and qualities. I am ready Read more to provide what is most important to you for your child. I'm comfortable on the floor playing, encouraging early learning, and making sure there are times for using imaginations, having healthy snacks, rest times, homework finished, and most certainly laughter and fun. If desired, I'd love to being some my "Magic Bag", which can include a few of my favorite children's books, and perhaps a couple of simple (and approved by you) surprises for your child(ren). I hope you will be in touch, to learn more about me. I am ready to be there for you, taking care of the most important treasures you have -- your child(ren). ~ Laurie V. / P.S. Mary Poppins truly does live in NH :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Laurie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Developmental Language Disorder

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Laurie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now