Sittercity home

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Asbury Park, NJ 07712

Meet Jahmoia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Jahmoia! I have over ten years in the field of caring for others/social work through therapeutic residential treatment programs, mentoring, private nanny, group homes and case management. My goal is to create a meaningful life through helping others and positively influencing happiness. I was born in raised in the Jersey Shore, so beach is life! I enjoy outdoor activities and believe in the importance of experiencing the world around you and having balance with nature. Our world is the biggest learning environment, I incorporate this into my care. I enjoy listening to an array of music genres and believe in impromptu dance parties! Art is major in my life, through all it's expressive forms. Whether it's a morning tour through a museum or finger painting in the afternoon, the expressive nature and history of art are so beneficial to a person. I love to read, this is also Read more something that translates into my care. A reading mind is a working mind! Reading creates creativity and allows the imagination to develop. I am finishing my bachelors degree in social work and will then complete my masters in social work. If I had to summarize the reason I chose this field I would say, that my goal is to be a part of something meaningful that creates opportunities, perspective, and changes lives, while promoting the belief in the inherent worth of the individual, and the capacity for personal growth. As it stands now, my track will be community development and outreach. Some may say I was born into this capacity for caring, I come from a line of nannies. My mother (a groomer & nanny) and grandmother (mother of 7, nanny, and foster parent) have both spent their lives caring for families. My grandmother has always said to me that being able to care for others and be a compliment to their family functioning is a gift, creating priceless moments and growing with the families you care for. I have experience with managing a home, everything from grocery shopping to coordinating play dates. My age range experience is from new born to teenager. I have experience with children who have special needs and behavioral difficulties. I am CPR and First Aid Certified for adult and child, safety is super important to me and will always be in the forefront of all decisions made. It's definitely important for me to be open, as it takes an immense amount of trust to have someone care for your family. I believe in open communication and transparency of care. let's talk soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 10/12/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/12/2017

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 10/12/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/10/19

Ratings & reviews

Jahmoia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$30-$40/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Social Work

Currently attending Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey - New Brunswick/Piscataway

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jahmoia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now