Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Atlantic Highlands, NJ 07716
  • 25 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Kristen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I began working as a mother's helper at 10. I have worked with a few families. I have been a babysitter for both boys and girls, with a range of ages from 2 to 12-year-old children. I am friendly, adaptable, caring, responsible, and flexible. I am certified in Basic Life Support by the American Heart Association. Some responsibilities I have had as a caretaker included making sure homework was done, making sure they had prepared meals ready for them, keeping the children entertained, getting them ready for bed and making sure they were in bed at the requested time. I played games with them, did a few crafts, and allowed them to watch TV/movies at the advisement of the parents. I will be entering my senior year of nursing school in the fall. I live away at college for most of the year, and have some experience with light cleaning, Read more laundry, and cooking. I was a swim instructor from the summer of 2012 to the summer of 2015 at the Middletown Pool Club. I swam competitively for 8 years.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/10/19

Ratings & reviews

Kristen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Attended Ramapo College of New Jersey

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kristen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now