JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Peggy D. Nanny in Berlin, NJ 08009.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Berlin, NJ

  • Age 48
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Peggy’s Bio

      Hi My name is Peggy and I live in Berlin with my husband and daughter Emma.I moved down here from LI,NY about 15years ago.I have 3 brothers and 2 sisters and they are all still in my home town in NY!
Im a very caring,loving,nurturing individual.I love children and feel that I have made a great impact in the children I have taken care of.I'm a incredibly outgoing and fun.I feel that a positive reinforcement is extremely important.Morals are a major part of me and shows in my every day life!I think being a mother has also helped me understand the other side of the world now too..... Additional information: I believe to always talk to a child and not at them!I'm hard working, self motivating and I enjoy the work and the joy of being a nanny. Working with the children on learning games, simply for fun games, crafts, reading, sharing experiences and taking them to school and activities is some of the things that I do with the children. I have been blessed to find wonderful people to work for in the past and develop such a strong bond with the children as well! I believe I have a great attitude, and good work ethic too! Candidate's challenges of job: I have been a nanny for over 20yrs and have worked with special needs children,children with ADHD and twins too.Some of those times can be very challenging but very rewarding at the same time! I have learned so much over the years through my job. Candidate's rewards of job: Watching the children grow and learn through each new milestone in there life.I really enjoy watching these precious children grow physically,intellectually and socially.


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/21/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Diana R. is a reference for Peggy D.
Diana R. is a reference for Peggy D.
Jump to Top
Peggy D.
Peggy D.
Berlin, NJ 08009

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now