JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren S.

Nanny in Bloomfield, NJ 07003.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bloomfield, NJ

  • Age 27
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

Hello all loving families looking for the right person to take care of your precious children. My name is Lauren, and I am a mature 24-year-old elementary education certified college graduate with a degree in elementary education and much more experience than my age might imply. I have been working with children my whole life, as a camp counselor for three summers, as a mother's helper, an occassional sitter for a child with autism and his sister, and as a full time sitter for a gifted child, just to name some of the most recent and long-term. I have also been working and interning in elementary school classrooms in Burlington, VT where I went to to college, and student taught in a fifth grade class.  I am currently working as a paraprofessional and can provide references (although it may take some time to get them from families who have moved awayl) which I have no doubt will be positive. I have loved children ever since I was one, and I have always wanted to teach. Childcare is more than just a job for me, it's what truly makes me happy. When I can see the children I work with learn and grow, it is more rewarding than anything. I have experience babysitting infants through middle schoolers, and I have been trained in first-aid and CPR. I have access to a car, in addition to a great driving record, and would have no problem traveling as far as 20 minutes. I am also more than willing to do light cleaning, such as dishes, laundry, and general tidying up. I clean up five days a week after a whole classroom full of children, after-all! I am responsible and reliable, and definitely have the energy to keep your kids engaged. As an educator, I am very passionate about the intellectual growth of the children I work with. I will always push them to try new things and learn something they did not know, and I certainly won't let them sit in front of the television or computer for hours. I am working Monday-Thursday for the duration of July as an extended school year paraprofessional but have an otherwise very flexible schedule. If you have any questions about whether or not I can meet your family's specific needs, please don't hesitate to contact me. I look forward to hearing from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Pervasive Development Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Hyewon J. is a reference for Lauren S. Relationship: Former Employer
Peter F. is a reference for Lauren S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lauren S.
Lauren S.
Bloomfield, NJ 07003
27

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now