JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Browns Mills, NJ 08015

Meet Kayla

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Kayla! I am 22 years old and I have an abundance of experience. I started caring for children when my eldest sister had children. I received cpr and babysitting certificates at 11 and became a babysitter after school and on weekends. After graduating high school; I started working with adults that have mental disabilities. There I earned certifications in first aid and cpr, medication administration, seizure control, and developmental disabilities. I realized my true passion was with children though so I switched careers. I became a preschool teacher and I taught 19 2 year olds. I’ve worked with infants up to 13 years old. I was also recertified in cpr and first aid there. After a year I moved an hour away and was given the opportunity to become a full time nanny, and my passion was born. I currently work with a family of three Read more children. Youngest was 12 weeks on starting (2 when leaving) and the oldest was 7 (9 when leaving) middle child 4. (Six when leaving) the youngest child will soon be attending school for more social interaction and I sadly will be leaving due to hour decrease. I have an amazing relationship with them and have a letter of recommendation. I am able to teach basic ASL (eat, food, drink ext) I taught myself to be able to communicate with children who are non verbal yet. I am a lover and supporter of the arts and music. I also enjoy teaching through a learn through play approach. I believe everything in everyday life is a learning experience and I love molding little minds into beautiful creative happy people. I am tender, fun, loving, and caring all mixed with the right amount of strictness that I am able to earn respect from your children and keep them safe and happy. I am perfectly okay with helping around the house with chores and running any errands that need to be done. I do have my own car and I am not a smoker. I would love the opportunity to get to know you and your family! If you’d like to contact me please do! I hope you have a wonderful day!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Kayla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Kayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now