Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Nanny in Budd Lake, NJ 07828

Meet Lori

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am available to watch your child in my Budd Lake home full-time or p/time,as well as night's and weekends. I have worked with children of all ages for over 30 years. I taught at Teddy &  Me Daycare School for over seven years. Following that, I opened a daycare based in my Parsippany home,which I operated for over 27 years. I presently live on Forest Road in Budd Lake, I am CPR & First Aid licensed. I would love the opportunity to look after your little one and share the unique experiences my daycare has to offer.I love to work with children all ages, from newborn on up.I have great deal of patience,plenty of TLC to offer,and treat children as if they are my own.I am pleased to offer your child a full range of activities in a caring and nurturing environment. We read,exercise,take walks,sing & dance. We also Read more learn ABCs, numbers and how to get along with others.The group is kept small so everyone gets lots of TLC and plenty of attention. I am located to all major highways Routes 46,10, and I-80. I can provide fair prices and superior references.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/8/19

Ratings & reviews

Lori doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$9/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Down Syndrome

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Lori's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now