Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 27 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Nanny in Butler, NJ 07405

Meet Tammy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am from Butler, NJ and I am mother of 3 beautiful girls. My oldest, Emily, is 21, my middle, Rebecca, is 19, and my youngest, Jessica, is 15. Emily is finishing up her last year of college at Towson University in Maryland and Rebecca is going into her sophomore year at Montclair State University, while Jessica is going into her sophomore year at Butler High School. My husband is a Stationary Engineer working two jobs at two hospitals and I am looking to become a full-time nanny in order to try and help my husband support my family since we are trying to put my 2 girls through college. I have worked straight from high school with childcare services and have a 30 year experience in that field. I have dealt with children ranging from infants to preschoolers, and I am also experienced with autistic children. I worked at Read more St. Gerard’s Daycare all throughout high school, Nursery Rymes Pre-School and Sawltelle Learning Center (Autistic Childcare Services) in my late twenties/ early thirties, and then for 10 years I worked at Wise Owl Daycare until I moved on into becoming a sales associate at Benjamin Moore paint company, but I just recently stopped working for there since business was going down and started becoming a babysitter. I am currently watching a 2 infant boys, and 1 1/2 little girl part-time, but I am looking to start working as a full-time nanny Monday-Friday.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/18/14

Ratings & reviews

Tammy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended William Paterson University of New Jersey

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tammy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now