Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 60
  • Nanny in Butler, NJ 07405

Meet Suzanne

  • Comfortable with pets

I am 60 and I reside in Kinnelon. My background is vast. After more than 25 years in the corporate world, I had to leave my job to be available for my son (who was 7 at the time and diagnosed with Asperger's). I became a teacher's assistant and an instructional aide para-professional to children with disabilities and also worked for a Special Needs bus company.. There have been many types of disabled children, in my care. I am the oldest of 4 children, myself, and began caring for my own siblings as a young girl helping to raise my two brothers while my parents worked. I have also done dog/cat-sitting, helping the elderly, and volunteer work for my community in an after-school homework club. I enjoy working with children (with or without disabilities) and animals. I have my own transportation (2016 Kia Sportage SUV). Feel free to reach out Read more to find out more so I can learn more about you and your family's needs. I can help make life easier! I have already updated my background checks (both personal and drivers) on my web page.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


Ratings & reviews

Suzanne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Suzanne's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now