Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in Cherry Hill, NJ 08002

Meet Elaina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 25 years old, one of 10 kids in my family. I have a lot of younger cousins and all of my friends have children. I have cared for many children on full and part-time basis. I worked in day care facilities and was a full-time nanny for a year. I lived in my friend's home, she was on bed rest due to another pregnancy. I cared for her 2-year-old son, cooked, did light cleaning and helped her to doctor visits. My sister who is now 13 years old has autism and scoliosis. I have been a very big part of her upcoming . My mom being disabled and I being the oldest, I did a lot of household duties like cooking, cleaning, taking care of four younger siblings, food shopping, laundry, etc. I am very passionate with child care. It's one of the things I know I am Read more good at. I have a lot of energy, love going to the park on nice days and willing to be attentive to the child or children. I have a lot of patience and know I am trustworthy. I am waiting for the day I can start a family of my own but for now I enjoy helping others.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • My availability is valid through 2/26/11

Ratings & reviews

Elaina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Elaina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now