Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Clementon, NJ 08021

Meet Elizabeth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Elizabeth S. Some of my greatest strengths are my ability to connect with children on a one to one level. I'm very patient and fun loving! I have a lot of experience working with kids. Before my relocation to New Jersey I worked as an ABA at HMEA where I worked in both the school and at home settings with children with autism. I then nannied for two wonderful children. Before my time as a nanny I worked The Boys & Girls Club of Worcester for over three years as the Academic Success Program Assistant Director. At this location I also worked for a program called YouthNet with children ages 12-15 for 6 years. Before my time at The Boys & Girls Club of Worcester I worked at the YMCA as a summer counselor, after school program leader, as well as in the Child Watch department; Read more caring for children from newborns to the age of thirteen. There I specialized in activity planning. Now that I live in New Jersey, I spend my time helping my sister with her 6 month and 2 year old boys. We love to do crafts and educational activities. I am very energetic, caring, and organized.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/16/2014.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/15/2014.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/31/16

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now