Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Nanny in Clinton, NJ 08809
Responder ready badge: A light blue color badge with a red heart on the left side with the text 'Responder ready' in capital letters on the right side

This sitter is available to families participating in our partnership with front-line responders fighting against the spread of COVID-19. Learn more

Meet Ivette

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been an educator for the past 30 years. I reared two children of my own who are now adults. I was a nanny all through college and began as a sitter when I was 12 years old. I also have worked as a tutor and academic coach for 15 years. I have been a nanny for infants to preteens. Recently, I took a job as a literacy coach in India and had to return home because of the pandemic. I felt this would be a great time to return to being a nanny because it was something I had considered doing for the past few years. I have taught students from preschool to college age. I love being around kids and especially helping them become confident and independent people. My work for the past 15 years has been working with small groups of students that have language-based disorders Read more such as dyslexia. My relationship with them was always caring and loving. My work also involved working with students that were advanced and gifted. Therefore, I can support students and also enrich them in the area of literacy. I am a joyful, empathetic, and fun person that children gravitate towards and enjoy being around me. The nanny position is to be one that would allow me to make a great impact in a family's life. I know how challenging it can be to find trustworthy, competent, and creative nannies from my own experience as a working mother. At this stage in my life, I have a lot of energy and can bring a lifetime of experience to a family. I also love to cook and am well versed in healthy eating and organic foods. I love art, music, reading, dancing, and creating a safe space for children. I honestly miss the time with my children when they were young and we would cook together, work on crafts, visit museums and my favorite part read together. I also love to travel and have always found ways to make the trips a good experience for my children. Thank you for your consideration. I look forward to hearing from you in the near future.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/2/20

Ratings & reviews

Ivette doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$50-$60/hr for the first child, $20 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated CUNY Lehman College 1997

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Ivette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now