Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Cranford, NJ 07016

Meet Jennifer

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a current graduate student at Northwestern University on the Chicago Feinberg Medical campus studying public health. I recently graduated from the University of Notre Dame studying Neuroscience and Behavior, and intend to pursue medical school in the coming years. I worked as a nanny for two summers in high school, and have been babysitting since the beginning of high school. While at Notre Dame, I worked in a four and five year old classroom for a year, helping the teacher as an aide. Also, I babysat for a professor's four and six year old children, bringing them to and from school and swimming lessons. My CPR and First Aid Certification just expired recently, but I am looking to retake the classes this summer to become re-certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/21/2017
  • My availability is valid through 8/26/17

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Neuroscience and Behavior

Graduated University of Notre Dame 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now