Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Nanny in Dayton, NJ 08810

Meet Manar

  • Has a car

Hi I'm a mother of 2 teenage girls. Working as a babysitter over the span of 8+ years has been a wonderful experience for me. I love playing with children, that is the best part. But there are also rules to be followed regarding TV and computer time, unhealthy snacks, using inappropriate words... These issues are very important to me, so is encouraging good behavior. On the occasions when a child misbehaves (trust me, it's bound to happen), I feel comfortable talking with the child about the situation and explaining why this particular behavior is not acceptable. Active play, playing board games, reading or just sitting and talking is how I prefer children spend their time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 5/3/2018
  • My availability is valid through 6/20/18

Ratings & reviews

Manar doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Liberal Arts-Modern Languages

Graduated Middlesex County College 2018

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Manar's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now