JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alexandra P.

Nanny in East Brunswick, NJ 08816.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

East Brunswick, NJ

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per week

Alexandra’s Bio

My name is alexandra. Since August 2015 I have been working for a family with one little girl in the west village NYC. They recently moved to Brooklyn, and the commute for me is a bit longer. She was two months when I started, and is now 21 months old. .

With that being said, I am an honest, loyal,trustworthy and reliable person, with 15 years experience looking for Nanny position.I love the outdoors, taking walks, and activities in general. Creating a stimulating, nurturing and safe environment for the child, while meeting the child's social, emotional and physical needs. I am a very active, and have lots of creative ideas.I know baby sign language, and love to always have music playing whether it's classical or toddler tunes while dancing around with them. Sparking children's imagination. I enjoy playing dress up, love arts and crafts and baking fun things with the kids.I'm also a big reader/story teller and have experience in potty training.I love my job and what I do.

Knowing that I have contributed to a whole family’s life by being a major resource to parents who are entrusting their babies and children to me is very personally fulfilling. I believe I can be that for your family.

I am most interested in meeting with you to discuss the Nanny position you presently have open. Thank you


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/2/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Karen S. is a reference for Alexandra P. Relationship: Former Employer
Darlene B. is a reference for Alexandra P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Alexandra P.
Alexandra P.
East Brunswick, NJ 08816

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now