JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Andrea H.

Nanny in Fair Lawn, NJ 07410.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Fair Lawn, NJ

  • Age 38
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $25-$50 per hour

Andrea’s Bio

I am a well-traveled, caring, nurturing, and kind-hearted nanny seeking a position to provide exceptional child care and education. I am bringing a respectful attitude, discretion, fun disposition, and an outgoing nature to your family. I offer over 12 years of childcare experience and proficiency in assimilating into a new family or culture. I am skilled in creating schedules, following commitments and maintaining routines. I am also capable of offering personal assisting skills to parents.

Newborn Care Specialist Newborn Care Training Academy
Certification of Completion

NCSA Certified Newborn Care Specialist NCSA

First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross
Certification of Completion

TESOL – Pimsleur Method Canadian Institute of English
Certification of Completion

I speak fluent English, Conversational Spanish and Advanced Beginners Mandarin Chinese

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/6/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Mandarin
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Andrea H.
Andrea H.
Fair Lawn, NJ 07410
38

years
of age

13

years experience

Preferred Rate $25-$50 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now