JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 64
  • Nanny in Frenchtown, NJ 08825

Meet Maria

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love children and interacting with them!  I have 20+ years of experience in child-raising.  I was a single parent who juggled the demands of a fulltime position at AT&T along with raising my daughter.  I was also a Girl Scout co-leader and initiated the first after-school child-care program at our local grammer school.  My daughter was an honor roll student and participated in sports activities, slumber parties, etc.  I was responsible for the transportation, homework support, etc.  You name it, I've done it!  I believe that it is very important to exposure children to enrichment activities which include nature walks, reading, art, and socialization.  My hours are very flexible.  I am involved in the holistic wellness industry.  I exercise daily and practice yoga, pilates, tai chi.  I am a co-owner of an established wellness business in Hunterdon Cty. in addition to being a mentor.  Our business is highly respected Read more and has been spotlighted in various local newspapers (Hunterdon Democrat, Courier, etc.) along with radio coverage.  I also have 30+ years professional experience in human resources and dealing with people.  I have studied acting, dance, design and much, much more.  I would love to share my learned gifts. Additional, reference are available.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • My availability is valid through 11/24/13

Ratings & reviews

Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Liberal Arts

Attended Raritan Valley Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Maria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now