Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Hackensack, NJ 07601

Meet Mariah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I've been taking care of children since the age of 13, so about 8 years. I have experience caring for twins; special needs; and up to 5 kids at a time. I have helped potty train children so they can get out of diapers quicker! I love interacting with the kids I nanny and (if permitted) take them out as much as possible to the park, on walks, the zoo etc; as I find interacting with nature and the world around you while having fun is the best way to learn. I have also taken an introduction to education class and a parenting class so as to have plenty of tools to help your child be the best they can be. I am very loving and caring towards children but I also reinforce your rules to help them grow up to be respectful, caring adults. I have chauffeured children to Read more and from activities, and also have helped with homework if needed. I volunteered at the YMCA for 3 years and grew up around all sorts of pets so I'm very comfortable around animals. I look forward to helping you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/21/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Johnathan L.


Very helpful. Took good care of my son on short notice.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness


Elementary Education

Attended St. Petersburg College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mariah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now