JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tomica S.

Nanny in Hackettstown, NJ 07840.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Hackettstown, NJ

  • Age 40
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Tomica’s Bio

Hello, my name is Tomica. I am 39 years old, born and raised in Dover, NJ. Independent from a very young age. I am very responsible, organized, experienced, positive, honest, fun and great with children. I have a 16 year old daughter. You can't get better experience than that. I to know what it's like to search and meet with someone you can trust with your child. I also have several years experience with help raising my 2 little sisters, not just babysitting either. My experience comes from personal experience. From the age of nine I was taking care of my 1 and 4 year old sisters. I would come home from school and do homework, dinner, bath and bedtime with them. I also washed clothes, dishes and cleaning. I did this till I was 21, I went on to have my own family. My parents always worked 2 to 3 jobs. I feel like I've been raising kids all my life and I love it. I have also assisted in my church's Vacation Bible School activities for the 7-10 year old classes. I assisted the games and bible work with the kids. They are just so amazing and breath taking. They are a true blessing. I welcome anyone considering me to call and ask any questions. I also have my CPR license.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/12/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing


Shannon F. is a reference for Tomica S. Relationship: Friend
Jorge L. is a reference for Tomica S. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Tomica S.
Tomica S.
Hackettstown, NJ 07840

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now