Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Nanny in Hackettstown, NJ 07840

Meet Donald

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I am a Dad, husband and a retired professional seeking extra income to support our daughter's Doctoral Degree education and son’s first year at college. We have three wonderful children. Our daughter is 24, and our boys are teenagers. In addition to raising my children, I have extensive experience in caring for young children as far back as when I was 13 yrs old. I have CPR training, however would need refresher training for re-certification. I love children very much and love to help them grow. Whether it is schooling, sports, crafts, hobbies, etc, I can be of great help and fun. All three of my children are doing quite well in academics, play or played sports ranging from ice hockey, girls volleyball, travel baseball, and soccer. My wife, children and I have been living in the area for the past 20 years enjoying the country settings. We love Read more the outdoors, the ocean, walking, playing ball and cherishing the sun. I love sports and being outdoors. I am extremely active and I do not drink or smoke. I love pets and currently have a cat. I have been extremely involved in driving my children and their friends to numerous sporting, school and other events. I have a clean driving record. I am hearing impaired, a challenge of mine since birth. As with numerous babysitting/caring/driving assignments, raising my three children, my professional career in management and engineering, my hearing loss has not been an issue should there be a concerned. I rely heavily on texting, emailing and interpersonal conversations. I am very dependable and flexible. I can provide you my background, references and driving records if I am a serious candidate. I would love to expand on my background and experiences while meeting with you and your family. Please do not hesitate to contact me if further info is needed. Warm regards, Donald

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 9/16/2019
  • My availability is valid through 12/12/19

Ratings & reviews

Donald doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Donald's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now