Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Hoboken, NJ 07030

Meet Alyssa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Alyssa Newman, and I have plenty of experience with children. I started working with children when I was a junior in high school, and I am now 22 years old. For the first two years of college I attended Cabrini College in PA where I worked as an assistant teacher at a Goddard school in the toddler and 3-year-old rooms. I then worked at a Goddard school in South Jersey where I was an afternoon assistant and worked with all the children ages 6 weeks-6 years. I babysit on occasion and sometimes overnight for a family that consist of two boys ages 3 and 6, that were ages 4 months and 3 years old when I started babysitting. I've also been a nanny for another family for about a year that consists of two girls ages 2 and 1 years old. My duties as a nanny Read more are to prepare meals, take kids to and from different activities, doing arts & crafts with them, playing outside, reading, and getting ready for bed. I consider myself a hands on baby sitter and don't believe in just putting children in front of a TV. . I am very crafty, so arts & crafts are my thing and enjoy being outside when the weather permits! I love children and I love becoming a part of the family, so please feel free to contact me and we can see if we are compatible! 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 5/8/13

Ratings & reviews

Alyssa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Public Relations / sociology

Graduated Rowan University

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Alyssa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now