Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Jersey City, NJ 07307

Meet Caitlyn

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi I am Caitlyn and I just moved to Jersey City, NJ, which is a quick bus ride away from Manhattan! I am a design assistant with Faherty Brand, an up and coming, eco friendly, swim and sports wear company. I love my job but I miss nannying and babysitting. I do not know too many people in the city with children so it has not been easy finding a second job, which is why I decided to turn to sittercity for help! I am the oldest of five children and the second oldest grandchild of 27...there will probably be even more kids running around in my family in the future. I have been babysitting for my family since I was about 12. It started as little things like watching my 1 year old sister while my mom took a shower or a nap and then it grew from there. Read more I babysit for all of my aunts and uncles children, most of them have 4+ kids who are all under 12. I also babysit (or kidsit) for all of my family friends. Last summer I nannied for 3 boys and a girl. I made sure to take them hiking, to parks, museums, the pool, anywhere to make sure they were not sitting inside watching TV. When I babysit on weekdays I am used to making dinner, helping children with their homework or after school activities, playing games, doing art projects, and then preparing them for bed and putting them to bed. I have babysat for children of all ages and can handle it all. I know how to change diapers, prepare bottles, feed infants, burp them, hold them, etc. I also know how to handle multiple children at once because of my own family, I am a pro multitasker. If you have any questions please feel free to email or call me at any time! Thanks for reading all about me and considering me as a babysitter! I hope I passed the test!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 01/30/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 3/23/2015
  • My availability is valid through 6/1/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kari D.

1/3/2015

Caitlyn has been sitting for our son for about 4 months now. Our son loves Caitlyn, and he lights up every time she comes over. Would highly recommend Caitlyn for other families!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Fashion Design and Merchandising

Graduated Marist College 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Caitlyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now