JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Kearny, NJ 07032

Meet Livia

  • Speaks English, Portuguese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi I have been working with children for the past 10 years and it has been such an exciting experience. I have experience working with toddler, elementary school, middle school, and high school age. My first job as a nanny was in a live in position. They were a family of 6 with a special needs child. I worked for them for about 2 years and a half. After that, I was hired as live-in nanny in NYC, Central Park, where I provided care for one child and their pets. Also, I was responsible for running the house such as dry-cleaners, watery the plants, organization, grocery, and other house errands. In 2011, I started as a live-in nanny for a family with 3 children where I stayed working for them for about 6 years until their children grew up and their needs changed. I also have references from part-time jobs Read more I used to work on the weekends. At all these positions I was in charge of light housekeeping, organize activities, cook meals, drive to and from school, laundry, homework helper, as well as provide the kids a safe and nurturing environment. I am very reliable ( my references will tell you). I love being active, playing football, running, art and crafts.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 1/16/2018
  • My availability is valid through 1/16/18

Ratings & reviews

Livia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Spanish teaching program

Currently attending Montclair state university

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Social studies
    • Portuguese
    • Spanish

Share Livia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now