Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Kearny, NJ 07032

Meet Michelle

  • Speaks Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Michelle Goncalves and I would like to be the best Nanny for you and your family. I want to provide as much help and support to the family as much as possible. Here is a little bit about me. I attended Kean University and graduated with a Bachelor's degree in Psychology in 2016. I am currently enrolled in a graduate program at Caldwell University to receive a Master's Degree in Mental Health Counseling. I am currently an active employee at a non-profit organization in New Jersey that assists individuals from ages 5-21 years old who suffer from mental health and/or behavioral issues. I love children and I enjoy being around them because as much as they learn from us, we also learn from them. They are very smart and are capable of becoming amazing individuals. They are our future and it is up to us, as adults Read more in their lives to provide the support and care they need. I want to be a positive role model in their lives and provide that support to them and to the rest of the family as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/29/19

Ratings & reviews

Michelle doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support



Graduated Kean University 2016


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Portuguese

Share Michelle's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now