JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Caitlin M.

Nanny in Leonardo, NJ 07737.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Leonardo, NJ

  • Age 31
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

Caitlin’s Bio

Hi!

My name is Cait, I have been nannying for about 8 years (since 2012 in LA), and babysitting for 12 years. I'm originally from New Jersey, but moved out to LA to finish my degree in Musical Theatre. I have my CPR & First Aid Certifications, a clean driving record + my own vehicle, love pets, and do not smoke. Looking for a family who will treat nannying as a career. Paid sick days, overtime, holidays, and vacation time is a must. I am willing to travel and / or house sit as well. I have experience with children ranging in age from newborn - 18 years old. Helping run the home - laundry, dishes, light cooking, food shopping, errands, pet care - are all things I am happy to help with.

Regarding the most important part, myself and the kids: I am warm, patient, fun-loving, creative, and imaginative. I want your kids to feel comfortable and enjoy themselves, but also know that I am very much going to encourage manners and kindness. I want them to know that they can come to me for anything. I love being able to be apart of a child's life and helping them learn, develop their personalities, and explore.

If you think I could be a good fit for your family, please feel free to message me.
Thanks & have a great day!

Cait

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Caitlin M.
Caitlin M.
Leonardo, NJ 07737
31

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now