JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Linden, NJ 07036

Meet Ashley

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Ashley Martinez and I am 21 years old. Children are the joy of my life , I am currently studying child psychology, so working with children is just another step into furthering my career. I am the oldest of five children, so responsibility is nothing new to me , I have helped raise my siblings from birth until now. I do have a car and never even a speeding or parking ticket on my record. I enjoy children very much , at all ages including babies. I currently go to Union County College and have a 4.0 gpa, I take my career very serious and believe this would give me great experience and a good opportunity.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/28/18

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Peter & Liby C.

1/28/2018

We scheduled an interview time the day before and 15 min before we were supposed to meet she canceled. I gave her the benefit of the doubt and rescheduled for the next day. Which she eagerly accepted. She did not show up for the 2nd interview and did not call or text.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$50/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Kean University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now