Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 52
  • Nanny in Maplewood, NJ 07040

Meet Karlene

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I came to the USA in December 2000. In January 2001 I was privileged to be a Nanny to a new born baby boy. I took care of this baby for 4 years. I left after I gave birth to my own daughter. In 2005 I left my baby boy to help another family in Westchester who needed me. They had 2 kids a boy 4 and a girl 3. I took care of the kids for 3 years until they moved to Australia. After leaving there I took on another family which had 3 kids, twin boy and girl and an older girl. They were beautiful happy kids. I left the kids when the ventured off to school and didn't need me anymore. I took on a very different role as a General Manager of a fast food chain. I am presently an unfulfilled Manager with a large food Read more chain. I am yearning to get back to my first love developing a child. I need to be able to want to go to work.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/20

Ratings & reviews

Karlene doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Surgical Technician

Currently attending Berkeley College - West Paterson

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Karlene's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now