JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Morristown, NJ 07960

Meet Claire

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Claire and I have been babysitting for about 11 years now! I first started out as a mother's helper when I was 10 helping out family and family friends, then all throughout high school I nannied for a few different families. Taking care of children has always come naturally to me and I love it! I'm a very energetic, kind, and patient person and love to stay active with the kids! Whether it be going to the park, going for a walk, playing outside, going to art classes, going to the museum, or even the pool depending on the time of year, I make sure the kiddies aren't spending too much time in front of the TV screens. I am also a very careful driver with a reliable car so going to and from school and after school activities is never an issue! I have also been Read more certified/ recertified in CPR and first aid since 2011 and have experience as a lifeguard. I am currently pursuing a degree in child psychology part time (on campus and online) at Montclair State University and I live in Morristown so I am okay with commuting! I am also happy to help with housework and running errands for the right family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Claire doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Montclair State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Claire's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now