Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Newark, NJ 07106

Meet Bybyana

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Has a car

Dear Hiring Parents, I am thrilled that you have given me the opportunity to take care of your most precious jewels. Your job posting really spoke to me because I'm certain that the position you described will align perfectly with my current skills and background, which you will see detailed below. My relevant qualifications include my Bachelor's Degree in Sociology. Also of note is my most recent position as a Drug Prevention Educator for Partners in Prevention. In this role, I was responsible for leading child-parent relationship programs such as Strengthening Families Program. I was also responsible for presenting drug prevention education workshops, for parents and community groups. I developed and maintained cooperative working relationships with agencies and organizations interested in drug prevention. Preparing and distributing drug prevention education materials, such as reports, bulletins, and visual aids, to address smoking, alcohol and other drugs that are of concern to the Read more schools and Communities was also an important part of my career as a Drug Prevention Educator. I am certain that you will not regret having me in your home to take care of one of the most important members of our community our children our future.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/02/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 2/10/2020
  • My availability is valid through 4/10/20

Ratings & reviews

Bybyana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$1100-$1600/hr for the first child, $50 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Sociology and Elementary Education K-5

Graduated William Paterson University of New Jersey 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Bybyana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now