JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Vanessa A.

Nanny in Newark, NJ 07104.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Newark, NJ

  • Age 38
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $200-$375 per week

Vanessa’s Bio

Hi   let me intruce myself I'm Vanessa 37year old I'm childcare provider/nanny I used to work in a daycare in maple wood nj like a teachers aide for 12 month until 18 month I feed them teach them ABC/number Then I was a babysitter/nanny for The Miller family for 4years until
 They move out of state  then I was a nanny in little fall nj for 2 twins girl I used to pick then up from home drop then off to  preschool I used to feed them breakfast getting then ready  to school in the afternoon I feed them dinner play with them making sure they was safe then take the girls a bath and put then to bed until the mom come home from work I work with her 1 1\2 year then I work for another family it was temporary pick up and drop off from school and home.   I have a lot of patient your child will be good hand I will treat her or him like my own child. I'm available Monday thru Friday fulltime/partime my rate is $15 per hour I can start ASAP for more information contact me thru here or leave your number I will get back to u ASAP!!!

Reference Request:

Thank you


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Insulin Injections

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/9/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Spanish


Daisy P. is a reference for Vanessa A. Relationship: Former Employer
Juan A. is a reference for Vanessa A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Vanessa A.
Vanessa A.
Newark, NJ 07104

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $200-$375 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now