Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in North Brunswick, NJ 08902

Meet Shasae

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am the youngest sibling to four sisters and one brother whom all have two children or more (I have no children of my own). Therefore my experience began with babysitting my nieces and nephews. My professional work experience started at 14 years old, in summer camps. I went on to work in childcare centers, participated in a language and literacy program for preschoolers in low-income areas, earned a Early Childhood Education degree with certification to teach grades P - 6, and now a professional nanny. Beyond skills I have passion. I do this because I feel most comfortable when working with children and take an interest in their innocence and curiosity for life. They are the biggest little bunches of energy and brighten any day. Children bring out the very best in me and are a compelling joy to be around. It's cool to know that you can teach Read more a child and learn a lot from them as well. I see care giving as more than just a job and take the opportunity of not just being around, but in a child's life as my contentment. Each and every child has a future that shines bright and being one who helped shape it in the smallest way is an honor.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/3/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/21/19

Ratings & reviews

Shasae doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early childhood education

Graduated Kean University 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Shasae's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now