Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Oakhurst, NJ 07755

Meet Brianna

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 22 year old college student looking to positively influence a family while also help their child grow to his or her fullest potential! A little bit about my past and current schooling: I am a Junior college student with a major in psychology. I attended Monmouth University for 3 years and then transferred to a college in Arizona. I am currently pursuing a Bachelors degree at ASU. About my childcare experience: I have 7 years of childcare experience. I have worked with children ages 6 months to 12 years. I was a camp counselor at Ocean Township Recreational camp for 4 years. There I worked with 2nd, 3rd, and 4th graders. My responsibilities while working for Ocean Rec. Camp were: attendance, transportation, activities, pool supervision, and lunch/snack time. My most recent babysitting experience was with two different families. One family had two boys ages 5 and 8. Read more The second family had one baby girl age 6 months old. It was a great experience to work with such a young child. I learned how to care for a baby while she learned to crawl, walk, and talk. While employed by these families my responsibilities were: meal prep, transportation, diaper changes, homework help, games/activities, light house keeping, and sometimes beach days. These two families taught me a lot and really impacted and improved my babysitting skills I am looking for Summer care, as well as school year nannying jobs. I am responsible, active, and trustworthy and hope to positively influence a family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/17

Ratings & reviews

Brianna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$18/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Mesa Community College - Boswell

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Brianna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now