JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Palisades Park, NJ 07650

Meet Maria

  • Speaks English and Greek
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been taking care of kids for the past 7 years. My first four years, I helped raise 3 kids ranging from 10 months to 9 years old. I have worked in a day care center, for a year, and taken care of infants to pre-k students. I have also worked with two wonderful families, each for a year, ranging from ages 2-7. I adore kids! I am fun, reliable and strict only when I feel it is necessary.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check in progress. Check back soon for an update.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/1/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Paula T.

9/27/2018

We had Maria for a sitter for a a 6 month period. I have a nine-year-old and a two-year-old. We couldn’t keep her because our schedules no longer worked out but I would highly recommend her to anyone. She is very kind, extremely good with children, and always on time. The emphasis would be on how great she is with kids, because she’s a natural. Both my kids loved her very much. Consider yourself lucky to have her as your sitter.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Pediatric Nursing

Graduated 2015

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Greek

Share Maria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now