JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Leslie C.

Nanny in Paterson, NJ 07524.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Paterson, NJ

  • Age 30
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Leslie’s Bio

My name is Leslie. I was born and raised in Paterson,NJ. Ever since I can remember I've wanted to work with children. I attended a vocational highschool where my major was Child Development. I learned there the appropriate ways of handling certain situations, characteristics of different age groups, how to set up lesson plans, etc...As soon as I graduated highschool I immediately started working in daycare centers, or any jobs that I was surrounded by children. To me theres nothing more rewarding in the world than knowing I have affected a child's life in a positive manner. Working in daycare centers made me realize further more how much I eventually wanted to be the head of my classroom someday thats when I decided to little by little further my education. Now Im attending community college with a major in Human Services.I dont have kids of my own but I know one day I will, but in the mean time I surround myself with kids. I have two beautiful nieces who live a couple houses away so they're always with me. My girl friends also have children which I sometimes take care of. My mom tells me all the time how I used to always pretend that I was a teacher when I was little, so my passion goes so far back so I want to accomplish my childhood dream.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Karla A. is a reference for Leslie C.
Gloria L. is a reference for Leslie C.
Jump to Top
Leslie C.
Leslie C.
Paterson, NJ 07524
30

years
of age

4

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now