Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Penns Grove, NJ 08069

Meet Kassandra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am currently looking for babysitter and/or nanny positions as I am transitioning from being a Lead Preschool Teacher to going back to college to obtain my Master's degree in Education and Community Studies! I have hands-on experience in my career as a Preschool Teacher that allows myself to be a great candidate for any babysitter position. I have had classrooms full of eighteen busy bodies, and I always find a way to do some crafts and learn through fun activities. I value education and the character of children - as they are our future leaders! I also come from a huge family (2 new babies coming in the Fall!), so I have always been a babysitter for a lot of baby cousins and my nieces and nephew! I have experience in meal prepping for children, laundry/light housekeeping, planning activities, assisting with homework, and providing a safe environment. I Read more am also ECE (Early Childhood Education) Certified. *If interested in learning about my references, please message me!**

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/3/20

Ratings & reviews

Kassandra doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Family and Consumer Science

Graduated Morgan State University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kassandra's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now