Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Merchantville, NJ 08109

Meet Elaine

  • Has a car

Hello! I am a care-oriented female who enjoys creating a place where others can blossom and grow. I value the adventure to be found in each new day and actively seek-out ways to facilitate a keen learning environment for those around me. I particularly enjoy carrying out the role of a servant-leader. When I am with children, I find that there is so much to be bestowed upon them by an adult who seeks to discern the moment-by-moment balance of a gentle/firm address. I believe that children need to be noticed, but they also need a strong model of adulthood to notice and aspire to emulate. I want to give your child a relationship that complements the care they receive at home and supplements the ways they are already finding their value in the world around them and beyond. Let me be a support who helps your people-in-development love their Read more family better, recognize their own gifts, and determine what role they might play in the arenas surrounding them. I look forward to meeting you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 1/8/2020
  • My availability is valid through 2/29/20

Ratings & reviews

Elaine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elaine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now