JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Brittany L.

Nanny in Pennsville, NJ 08070.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Pennsville, NJ

  • Age 28
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Brittany is fantastic! She was the after school babysitter for my two sons (age 6 and 9) and for two boys (age ...

- Gretchen C.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Brittany’s Bio

Hello prospective families!

My name is Brittany and I am 27 years old and a recent graduate student of Bryn Mawr's Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research. I have been caregiver for the past 8 years of children ranging from newborn-12 years old with much of my experience being for families with multiple children-typically 3 or more. I currently care for a family with 2 boys through the year.

I found my way into the world of babysitting while attending Rutgers University for my undergraduate degree. It gave me the flexibility I needed with my classes while also affordinh me to have more than just Ramen noodles for dinner. Looking back over the past 8 years, I have learned a great deal about myself and the responsibilities of caring for children. There have been both good and bad days as any parent can attest to, but the lessons I have learned have attributed to who I am today, and I will fondly look back on those memories through my life.

I am comfortable with animals being that I have my own pets-a Lab and a cat!  During my free time you can find me in the library, spending time with my friends and cheering on the Eagles! I also volunteer with Children and Families First in Delaware, helping different community school directors with various tasks.

My care philosophy is to try new things but always be safe and fun.  I like to encourage the children I supervise to explore different places, people and things whether it be venturing into Philadelphia and playing a game of soccer or having a picinic at the park, each day should be a day to learn and have fun!

I look forward to meeting you!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Dressing Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/30/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Brittany is fantastic! She was the after school babysitter for my two sons (age 6 and 9) and for two boys (age 8 and 11) from a neighboring family for 2 years (2010-12). She picked them up to school and took them to park, library, music lessons, swim lessons. She helped with homework, practicing, fed them dinner. etc. These 4 boys can be tough customers -- they don't always get along or follow instructions--but Brittany is firm, consistent, pateint, and warm all at the same time. You will love her.

- Gretchen C.


Ami M. is a reference for Brittany L.
Jump to Top
Brittany L.
Brittany L.
Pennsville, NJ 08070

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now